A Random Time for Relaunching

Let’s Start Over

I am feeling VERY much like trashing EVERYTHING that I have been working on for the past year (and even the things from before that).

Something in me just feels like, with all I know, things should be further along. I’ve been feeling like I have a huge mental block about all of this. So many people make it seem so easy.

I need to find paying clients. I have people (friends and charities) that I help out, but nothing that PAYS. That is the goal in this: to be able to FINALLY have the freedom to NOT have to show up to a job in order to have money.

Speaking of Money

Can I be honest with you guys? I hope so because I am about to be…

I have NOT cracked the code that so many others seem to do within the first few months.

I read so many blogs where the person has their ROI of what they spent on their domain and website hosting within the first four months. I AM NOT SURE HOW TO DO THIS.

So… I have to work a “day job” and with my desire to sail around the world being contingent on helping my friend with paying for projects, I also applied for a night job too.

PLUS the freelance writing! It’s going to be a LONG summer.

I want to be that happy, happy gal telling all the good feels, but life isn’t always sunshine, roses, rainbows, and unicorns. No matter what Starbucks had on the menu recently.

 

Now What?

Now I double down and be sure to make to-do lists DAILY to keep myself on track.

I want to take down all the blogs and redo the posts that have “evergreen” information that stands the test of time. All of my quote posts and posts of my art and history and culture posts, and other things like that.

I am going to hold myself accountable for ALL my projects’ success.

This isn’t going to be easy. I have a lot going on with two jobs and working on a sailboat but I will MAKE the time to get this done. Then I will see where things go from there. Wish me luck.

Thanks for reading,
Niccolea

Have you ever dealt with or are you dealing with project overwhelm? How did you handle it? I would love to hear from you in the comments.

 

Leave a Reply

