Freelance Writing – NiccoleaWrites.com

Niccolea Writes header - niccoleawrites-dot-com - 3

A Change of Heart

I know that in prior posts I was not super excited about the freelance writing option since I wanted to have PASSIVE income. BUT… Passive income is hard to find if you don’t have any upfront money to invest. SO… that means I have to work in some capacity.

Gathering Knowlege

I took a really great FREE email course by Elna Cain and posted my notes on the course. It had a LOT of excellent actionable information in it. My issue is that I seem to have some kind of mental block around this topic.

SO… I invested in Elna’s course Write Your Way to $1K to see if maybe having more detailed instructions would help me get past my mental block.

Elna’s Write Your Way to $1K course is very reasonably priced and worth every penny for how much further into detail she goes beyond the free email course, PLUS the great facebook group you get access to once you are in the course. PLUS, I believe she still offers a one-on-one coaching session with the course as well. That by itself is worth the price of the course!

Taking Action

After I finished the course, I did what for me is the easy part: I set up my writer website. (And have redone it about three times.)

NOW… I have to do what for me is the HARD part: I have to actually put myself out there and PITCH to blogs and other sites!

Tomorrow is Monday. I have decided that will be my first day “on the job” where I will go to all the sites Elna suggests to pitch to (and some that I got from Sophie Lizard who I mentioned in a post on my freelancer blog and probably in a post on this blog too).

THE JOURNEY OF A THOUSAND MILES BEGINS WITH JUST ONE STEP

I am about to take the first step. Wish me luck! ^_^

Are you embarking (or have embarked) on a task that you didn’t think you would? How are you dealing with it? Do you have any tips or tricks that keep you motivated? Let me know in the comments.

Thanks for reading,
~ Niccolea

P.S.
If you click either of the pictures in this post, they will take you to my freelance writer website (or you can click the link here). Check it out. I would love to get your feedback!

Niccolea Writes header - niccoleawrites-dot-com - 3

 

Leave a Reply

