Affiliate Marketing Review – Affilorama Fail

In my never-ending search to figure out HOW TO DO THE ONLINE INCOME THING, I come across a lot of things. Affilorama is one of them. I actually had heard about Affilorama and even signed up on their email list YEARS ago but for some reason never took action on it. I think I may understand why now.

The trial period

SO this was another “trial” where it’s $1 for the first month and then $67/mo after that and they have a 60-day money back guarantee. I did the 60 days but really found that navigating their information was daunting and felt most of the time like I was falling through level after level of a bottomless pit of information. While it was accurate, the information was not really the kind of ACTION plan that I was looking for and it really didn’t have any guidance to it.

I really didn’t feel like I was getting anything useful for the $67 and as I posted before Wealthy Affiliate has a LOT to offer for only $47/mo. If you want any training with Affilorama, it’s an additional purchase which leads to another additional purchase which seemed to lead to another additional purchase. There were hundreds of dollars of add-ons and upsells in this “system” that really didn’t seem like it did what I needed.

What you can get for free

If you have the patience to slog through all the information in their blog and other areas of the website, you CAN learn about affiliate marketing. Hopefully, you learn more quickly than I did and actually make it work for you.

I am on a VERY definite time crunch so this just does NOT work for me at all.

SO….

On to the next thing!

Thanks for reading!
~ Niccolea

Are you doing affiliate marketing? How has it worked for YOU?  Which program/blog/whatevs are you using to learn how to do it effectively? I would love to hear your story in the comments! ^_^

cash

 

Leave a Reply

