The Freelance Writing Option

I am revisiting the option of on-the-go income via freelance writing.

Most likely this will end up being me pitching things that I have written on my own to travel magazines as I sail around the world with The Emuna Endeavor. In the meantime, I am looking at branching out to soliciting for clients before we leave.

With that in mind, I opted in for Elna Cain‘s free 6-day email course.

Most of it was what I expected and had heard before, with a few practical tips to go the extra mile to stand out. I strongly recommend that you take advantage of her freebies.

She has excellent material considering she is GIVING IT AWAY. If you can do her paid workshop, go for it. If not, you have some great stuff for free and on her blog.

One of the main things that Elna suggests is to have a writer’s website. SO… Guess who has ANOTHER blog? THIS CHICK.

I am taking everything I have learned about branding and WordPress themes to do a pretty nice website with the stock images and the bottom level basic plan.

Enter niccoleawrites.com

niccoleawrites-screencap

Click the link or image to check it out!

I’ll be spending every spare moment working on content for all my blogs. This week it will be niccoleawrites.com and then I will revisit my main blog for the sailing trip and I have a lot of reconfiguring of my poetry info blog if I can get to it. Wish me luck!

As always, thanks for reading!
~ Niccolea

Do you have a new project that you are working on? Anything you’d like to share? Something you are super proud of? I would love to hear about it in the comments. ^_^

 

Leave a Reply

