The Project That Is Taking Up My Time

20160716_143813583 (3)

I wrote a poetry book for charity. I spent April writing the poems. I spent May getting the poems ready for the publisher. I spent June with the publisher getting it ready to print. Now July and August are the charity campaign.

This project will benefit the National Sexual Violence Resource Center, Rachel McKibbens’ Outlast Project, and local women’s shelters. The goal of this project is to be a part of the healing for as many women as possible.

I picked a low funding goal of $1,000 because of how few campaigns actually fund on crowdfunding sites (about 5-10%). I’m sharing the heck out of the campaign on social media and asking my friends to share too. So far the funding is very low but I’m keeping my hopes high.

I appreciate your patience while I focus on this until the end of August. If you would like to share this campaign to help women, that would be greatly appreciated. I’ll be back on the home business posts soon!

Thanks for reading!
~ Niccolea

Leave a Reply

